Criminal Lawyer Reviews

Australian Criminal Law Group are amongst the best reviewed criminal lawyers in NSW with more than 500+ 5 star Google reviews across our three offices. Below are Google reviews that our clients have written about us.

Our reputation for getting our clients results is unparalleled.

We ask for most of our reviews be directed to our Parramatta office page as a mark of respect to our roots in Western Sydney. The reviews below are from our Parramatta office. However, the same criminal lawyers operate out of Sydney CBD, Parramatta, and Blacktown offices also, and appear on in all NSW courts.

The reviews below are not up to date. Certain names have been removed from the reviews on the website and replaced with ‘our solicitor’.

The original and most up-to-date reviews can be viewed on the Google business page for our Parramatta office that can be visited by clicking here.

Read what our clients had to say about their experience with Australian Criminal Law Group below.  

Aaliyah Smith AvatarAaliyah Smith
I cannot thank Joe Correy enought for what he has done for my family. He agreed to take on our case on the day of court, with no prior knowledge, and within a few hours he had managed to get my partner released. He worked diligently and with such professionalism. I feel this is more than just a job to Joe. He is not like alot of other money hungry lawyers. He actually cares about his clients and getting justice for them and their families. I would recommend Joe to anyone looking for an experienced, trustworthy and committed criminal lawyer. I hope I am never in the position where I would need a criminal lawyer again, but if I do, I would without a moments hesitation contact Joe. I would suggest you do the same. Thank you for everything you did for us Joe. I am certain we wouldn’t have got the result we did if it wasn’t for you. – 5/25/2024 
robert Thomas Avatarrobert Thomas
I have known Joe Correy for many years and have witnessed first hand his help with aboriginal youths in Redfern that had temporarily lost their way . Joe has a lifetime of experience first hand and has studied law extensively to ensure that the support he gives to the community is grounded in law . A great personality that is trusted a and lifelong asset to the community . – 5/23/2024 
Rob Lowe AvatarRob Lowe
I cannot thank Joe enough for his exceptional legal services. He went above and beyond to help me navigate a complex legal issue, demonstrating his expertise and dedication every step of the way. Joe’s professionalism, responsiveness, and attention to detail were truly impressive. I highly recommend Joe to anyone in need of legal assistance. Thank you, Joe, for your outstanding support! – 5/12/2024 
MYSHON KYD AvatarMYSHON KYD
The team at ACL Group Parramatta are transparent and their attention to detail is second to none. Thank you Joe and team for the work you do in community. The ACL Group Parramatta are a huge blessing to our community. – 5/12/2024 
Danielle Naylor AvatarDanielle Naylor
AC law is an amazing firm that goes above and beyond for its clientele – 5/12/2024 
A M AvatarA M
Joe, it’s been a few years (utilised his service April 2020). From the moment I had the conversation with Joe, he gave me peace of mind. He was patient and fair. It was quite a process! I absolutely appreciate his points and work he put in for the matter. Joe’s advice, assistance, and expertise is first rate. Thank you Joe. Amy – 4/25/2024 
Person AvatarPerson
I wish to say that Joe Correy is a remarkable criminal lawyer. He is a kind hearted, compassionate and very knowledgeable in what he does. He has been a great help for me in my situation, I couldn’t have asked for a better professional to run my case. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to anyone for any legal work that he specialises in. Thanks so much for everything-having you in my corner was everything Joe. Best wishes to you and your family. – 4/23/2024 
Allynta M AvatarAllynta M
I highly recommend ACL. Joe, in particular, handled my partner’s case. Joe is professional and persistent. He was super transparent throughout the whole process and did a terrific job representing him. We experienced the utmost professionalism and empathy for all that we were going through. With his exceptional expertise, strategic approach, and unwavering dedication, we were able to achieve a great outcome in a stressful situation. I am deeply grateful. Thank you. – 4/21/2024 
Daniel Skinner AvatarDaniel Skinner
Joe is awesome I always felt like I was in good hands and Joe was fighting for me ..he got me bail when nobody else could and i ended up with the best possible result I can now look forward to my future thanks to Joe and his exspert legal team the man’s a magician I can’t praise him enough – 3/17/2024 
Nicole Tedder AvatarNicole Tedder
Joe and his team work exceptionally hard going above and beyond for there clients to deliver the best result possible. Professional and friendly service from start to finish. Highly recommend. – 3/17/2024 
Michael Bunce AvatarMichael Bunce
Joseph Correy was very informative and helped me with everything throughout the whole process and responded in a quick manner to every message or call and answer every question that I had – 3/17/2024 
Brendan Carr AvatarBrendan Carr
Just wanted to say the people at Criminal law group are amazing at what they do. They take the time to listen to your story and very committed to your and take the time to check all the boxes and they have great resources which they can give you the advice you proceed with the proceedings just want to give a special to Joe Corey Which help me with my driving Which got my case dismissed I want to say thank you Joe for everything you have done for me recommend the services from Australian criminal law group – 3/10/2024 
kriti karki Avatarkriti karki
“I recently worked with Steven Mercael on a complex legal matter.I was thoroughly impressed by steven’s expertise and dedication throughout the entire process. Their in-depth knowledge of the law and attention to detail were evident from our first consultation. Steven took the time to explain all aspects of my case clearly and patiently answered all my questions, putting my mind at ease. Throughout the proceedings, steven maintained excellent communication, keeping me informed of any developments and promptly responding to my calls.Their professionalism and commitment to my case were truly commendable. I highly recommend steven to anyone in need of legal representation. Their exceptional skills and dedication make them the best choice for navigating even the most challenging legal matters.” – 2/27/2024 
Pawan Stha AvatarPawan Stha
I am extremely grateful for the exceptional legal assistance provided by Steven Mercael. From the outset, he believed in my innocence when I was wrongly accused by a colleague. The outcome of the case was remarkably favorable, leading to its dismissal, allowing me to resume my normal life. Steven’s transparency, unwavering support, and fairness in costs make him the go-to person for anyone facing legal challenges. I highly recommend his services. – 2/10/2024 
Grant Parker AvatarGrant Parker
I was dealing with a great deal of Anxiety due to a charge I received. Michael Djurichkovic was reassuring, calm, friendly and professional. He got me the best outcome and I’m forever grateful I got him to represent me. If you’re looking for great representation Michael is an excellent choice. – 2/10/2024 
Marshalino Michail AvatarMarshalino Michail
What an absolute gun Michael is the best in his field would recommend to anyone needing his services – 1/27/2024 
Jenny Nguyen AvatarJenny Nguyen
I highly recommend Australian Criminal Law Group! Solicitor Steven Mercael represented my husband. He was very professional and explained everything in detail. He took on my husband’s case and worked on it promptly. He was very transparent right from the beginning with costs and was willing to go out of his way to help us. My husband had so much faith in him and he was right! Steven achieved the best possible outcome for him, even better than we had hoped! We are very happy! My friends referred us to him, whom have all have had great outcomes. – 1/20/2024 
Benjamin Read AvatarBenjamin Read
Michael Djurichkovic was great. He guided me and my family through the legal process and I was extremely happy with our outcome. Would definitely recommend Michael and AC Law Group. – 1/20/2024 
Sam G AvatarSam G
ACL Group were awesome, Steven in particular assisted me in my desperate time of need, he was extremely professional and intelligent. Always providing concise communication of information every step of the way and gave fantastic advice. I felt safe trusting him, he took a large burden of stress off my shoulders. So I could focus on improving myself and moving forward. I have Steven’s business card permanently in my wallet and at home. Thanks again mate. – 12/22/2023 
Jamie Smith AvatarJamie Smith
Joseph and his team were fantastic. Joseph is such a decent person, he cares for his clients and gets the results. I know that my friend can not thank him and his team for going above and beyond. – 12/22/2023 

Award-winning Sydney Criminal Lawyers

Contact Australian Criminal Law Group now for your FREE First Consultation
Scroll to Top